Meet Bowen! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bowen is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Bowen‘s Story

❤️Bowen is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Bowen and I am a 7-month-old Male Poodle mix. I weigh 30lbs and have the longest legs. I'm such a social boy and love everyone and every animal I meet.

I love to play and I play HARD and then nap even harder. I am a big cuddle bug and love to be near my humans. Due to my rough start in this world I sometimes get separation anxiety. It is considerably better after being in one home for an extended amount of time. With time and patience I will do great.

I sleep in my crate all night and usually wake-up around 8am. I am not a huge fan of being crated during the day, but that because I love to be with you. I love playing with my foster brothers (human and dog) and foster cat. I usually get to ride along to school pick up and I am the best car rider. I love to go on walks but I am still trying to get used to a leash. I am just the best boy!

I have been so good with going to the back door when I have to go to the bathroom, but if I am playing to hard I sometimes forget. My nipping while playing has gotten so much better, I listen to the word no very well. I am very treat motivated and learn very fast. Since I am still a puppy, I will do great if you continue to train me!

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 4
- Active family
- Someone home often

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bowen is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work