Meet Bonnie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bonnie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Bonnie‘s Story

❤️Bonnie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there! My name is Bonnie! I am a 55 pound, 3 year old, female Goldendoodle with so much love to give!

I am a snuggly girl that enjoys following my foster mom around the house, lounging in my favorite spot on the couch, and watching my foster siblings play in the backyard. Sometimes I’ll play with a ball but mostly like to watch the action from the sidelines. My favorite thing is when I can cuddle next to my foster parents and get some good scratches.

I’m a great sleeper and stay in my crate overnight until my foster parents wake me up. I don’t bark or have any issues lounging until they come get me. My foster mom says I have an iron bladder cause I can hold it for a long time and I’m fully house trained and haven’t ever had an accident inside. I start my day following around the humans getting scratches when I can. I like to snack on my breakfast for a while and then always need a good nap after that. I love going on walks cause I want to stay with my foster family as much as possible. When they do have to leave, they leave me in a pen and I just cuddle up for a snooze.

I am very smart and sometimes can be mischievous by finding things around the house that I shouldn’t get ahold of. Please crate me if I have to be alone, though I prefer to stay with my family as much as possible! I’m still working on not chasing after bunnies and squirrels on my leash - they’re just so stinking exciting! Aside from the furry friends, I do a great job in my harness and on my leash. I could use some help with basic commands but I love treats and will learn quickly if you give me a chance to try it out. I have so much love to give and can’t wait to find my furever family!

- I am happy to stay home solo, but I like hanging out in my crate!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bonnie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work