Meet Bones! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bones is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Bones‘s Story

Hi! My name is Bones, but my foster mom calls me Bo for short! I’m a 40lb, 6mo old handsome Doodle. I do not shed at all, and the vet says I’m perfectly healthy!

Before coming to stay with my foster mom I lived on a farm and loved to give the chickens a hard time and wasn’t a fan my small canine siblings.

While I didn’t take a liking to my small furry siblings, I love to wrestle and play with my husky foster sister and poodle foster cousin. I’m a bit shy in new situations and meeting new humans, but warm up quickly. I haven’t had much experience around smaller humans but have a great temperament and could likely adjust.

I love to playing outside, and am learning to fetch and retrieve. My favorite times of day are breakfast time, walk time, treat time, dinner time and snuggle time! My foster mom says a harness is best for me when walking because I scare easily and try and slip out of my collar.

My favorite place to be is where you are. As long as I can see you, I’ll keep myself busy. While you work, I play with my toys! While you watch TV, I’ll snuggle up and watch with you!

I’m potty trained, but sometimes when I get really excited I tinkle a little bit. I love sleeping in my crate all night!

If you’re looking for a loyal, snuggly, easy going and handsome pup, I’m your guy!

Bones is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? 
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety:


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!