Meet Bolt! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bolt is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 19 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bolt‘s Story

❤️Bolt is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Bolt! I’m a 19lb male mini-Bernadoodle. I’m about a year old.

I love to snuggle and be close to my foster mom. I'm the happiest pup you will ever meet, but sometimes I’m a bit skittish when there are loud sounds or sudden movements. When I wake up, the first thing I want are cuddles and pets. At the end of the day, I run around the backyard and try to get my foster brother to play. I love food but I can be a picky eater - my favorite treat is chicken and cheese. I’m still really afraid of car rides.

I wake up at 6 am and go potty. Then around 7am I have breakfast and I go for a walk. My foster mom works from home, so she lets me out every 2-3 hours. During the day, I hang out with my foster mom while she works. I usually play with my toys or nap. Around 6pm, I have dinner and then I go outside to potty and play. I go to sleep around 11pm. I sleep in my crate but I like to be cuddled first and I need to be able to see my human from there, if not I get really scared.

I’m still working on potty training. I sleep in the crate but I don’t like to be left in the crate when my foster mom goes out.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bolt is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work