Meet Bodie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bodie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Bodie‘s Story

❤️Bodie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Bodie and I am an 11 month old Male Aussiedoodle and I weigh 35lbs. I have a black and white coat and I do shed lightly. I am such a gentle and happy dog and I am ready for my forever home!

I can be a little shy at first, but once I come out of my shell, I am the sweetest and most playful pup - just look at my puppy dog eyes!🥺 I am energetic and prefer to spend my time outdoors playing with my fur brother and foster family. I love to be around my people and I love attention.

I wake up between 6 and 7 with my foster parents and then head outside to go potty and to play with my fur brother. Around 8:30, it’s time for breakfast - which I LOVE. Then we usually take a walk in the late morning or afternoon. I spend most of my day wrestling with my fur brother, chasing balls 🎾 , chewing on bones 🦴, and taking naps by my foster mom while she’s working. Oh and did I mention that I love to chase birds and squirrels 🐿?! I just can’t help it! So it’s important I have a secure and tall fence. Around 9pm, I am ready for bed after a long day of play. I either sleep by my foster parents in my crate with the door open, on my dog bed, or the cold hard floor - I like to have options!

My foster parents tell me I am such a smart boy and that I am a quick learner and aim to please! I am fully potty trained and I know how to sit and how to stop what I’m doing when I’m told no. I am still learning how to share my toys with my fur brother. I like sleeping in my crate with the door open. However, I do not like being left alone in the crate when my foster parents leave, it gives me anxiety. So now I just hang out in the living room with my fur brother until they get back and I have been great at not getting into any trouble while they are gone.

- Must have another dog sibling (25lbs or bigger)
- Active family
- Secure and tall fence (7 feet or taller)
- Work from home parent

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bodie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!