Meet Bob! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bob is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bob‘s Story

❤️Bob is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Don’t let his gray face fool you! Bob is a 2 year old Male Parti Poodle. He weighs about 70 pounds but could gain some more.

Bob is still learning how the world works and is curious and cautious. He is very brave and is exploring more and more each day as he builds his confidence in the real world. Bob loves being pet by strangers in the elevator and meeting new dogs around the apartment complex. He loves getting scratched behind his ears, and will often stare at you hoping for a scratch. Bob is the sweetest and most gentle pup who would like a family who can be patient with him as his confidence continues to grow.

Bob loves his crate and it is truly a safe space for him. Bob sleeps all night in his crate and wakes up around 6 to go for a long walk with his foster mom before she starts working from home at 7. After walking, he will eat breakfast and drink some water. He will go out again around 11 or so, just for a quick walk so he can use the bathroom. During the day he likes to hang out in his crate with the door open, and rest. He is still learning about toys and is not very interested in playing with them just yet. Sometimes he will sit at his foster mom’s feet while she works. After work Bob gets another walk and dinner at 6:30 or so. Around 8 he will get another quick walk. He goes out for the last time around 10 before going into his crate for the night.

Bob is still working on basic commands. He doesn't know how sit, down, stay, etc. Despite loving going into his crate to relax during the day and overnight, he is not the biggest fan of going in when his foster mom leaves the house, and might bark for a little while when he first gets put in.

Apartments okay
Best in a calm Household
No children under age 6
Flexible Schedule/Work from Home parent
Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bob is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work