Meet Bo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 23 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Bo‘s Story

❤️Bo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name's Bo, and I'm a charming male mini goldendoodle, tipping the scales at around 23 lbs. I'll be celebrating my first birthday come March.

I relish bounding outside for a whirlwind of zoomies, but I'm quick to mellow out once indoors. Though my puppy energy still sparkles, I'm honing it through walks and romps with fellow canines. Jumping up is a habit I'm shedding, thanks to the guidance of my foster parents. I'm also discerning what's fair game for chewing.

Mornings with my foster family kick off around 7, with breakfast after a brisk outdoor check. Between excursions, I'm mostly lounging until mealtime rolls around again at 5.

Leash etiquette and curbing my enthusiasm (especially with jumps) are works in progress. While I'm drawn to laundry-day socks, I'm gradually understanding they're off-limits. My foster parents are guiding me on the dos and don'ts of chewable items.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent / Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!