Meet Bluebell! – Available

Bluebell is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 27 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bluebell‘s Story

❤️ Bluebell is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, my name is Bluebell, and I am a 2-year-old, 27lb. female striking black and white mini Sheepadoodle. Yes, I’m one of a kind with my heterochromatic eyes, one blue and one brown, and I have the cutest nose. My foster mom recognizes the special qualities that make me, “Bluebell,” so lovable. She says I am sure to bring endless love and happiness to my forever home!

I can be very shy at first, but once I warm up, I am a gem of a companion! As with most Sheepadoodles, I can sometimes be called a Velcro pup since I love following my people all over the house. Because of my playful nature, I enjoy colorful squeaky toys and chew bones. My foster mom says I am so fun to watch as I play since I love to shake my toys and flip them up in the air. I do enjoy my crate, although I now only go in there when I am tired from playing but my foster sister wants to keep going. I will bring so much joy to my forever home since I love to play but I am very calm.

I go in and out the doggy door for all my bathroom needs and I am completely potty trained. I can walk nicely on a leash and sit when you stop, which shows how easy it is for me to learn and be a great walking companion. I enjoy exploring my surroundings and will take in all the sights and sounds without pulling on the lead. While I enjoy the company of other dogs, finding a forever home where I can be the center of attention and have someone around all day would be ideal for me. I have done very well when my mom leaves, and I do not require a crate. With my well-behaved nature and love for outdoor adventures, I will surely make someone's life brighter with my presence!

I love food and I tend to eat very fast, and I eat two times a day. I am very patient when waiting for my food in the morning. I usually play with my foster siblings on and off all day. One of my favorite things to do is to hang out in my foster mom’s office while she works. I always enjoy an afternoon walk and after I have dinner, I am ready to relax. I am very flexible with my schedule and have been able to adjust to my foster mom’s changing routine. My affinity for cuddles and belly rubs makes me the perfect couch buddy for relaxing evenings. At first, I was terrified of car rides, but my foster mom takes me to the park for a walk, so now I think a car ride is so fun. I have been sleeping on the main bed with my foster mom and I don’t take up much space. With my intelligence, hypoallergenic coat, and easy-going nature, I am truly the ideal addition to a loving family.

My foster mom says that anyone who gets to call me their own is one lucky pet parent!

ADOPITON REQUIREMENTS:
- Active Lifestyle
- Will enjoy calm and playful dog sibling
- Fenced in yard

If you meet all the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Bluebell is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!