Meet Bluebell! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bluebell is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 19 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Bluebell‘s Story

❤️Bluebell is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Bluebell, but you can call me "Blue." I'm a 9 month old, spunky, 19lb Mini Labradoodle. I'm ready for my fur-ever home!

I am still a puppy with a lot of energy. I'm almost fully potty trained and love to hang out with my foster mom on the couch and lounge around. However, when my foster sister wants to play, it’s on! We love to play tug of war together and wrestle and sometimes, even the cat tries to join in.

I absolutely love to be with my foster mom 24/7 and can’t stand to be locked out of any room she may be in. If I get a door closed on me, I’m very vocal about how wrong it is to leave me out!
If my foster family leaves for errands or has to go somewhere, I go in my kennel with a few toys and bark insistently till I realize that no one’s home. Then, I’ll be quiet until they walk back through the door. I just can’t wait to smother them in kisses and greet them with so much excitement! My foster mom said we’re working on this behavior, but let me tell ya- its not an easy thing to learn!

I'm an early riser. I'm up around 3-6am, ready to go to the bathroom. I don't sleep in the kennel they keep trying to get me to like, it’s just not my jam. I’m really good at night staying in bed until it’s time to get up. After breakfast, I’m ready to go play outside and explore. I want to smell all the smells! My foster mom works from home a lot and those are the days I love the most because that means I can cuddle up next to her. In the evening, we go for a walk and have dinner. Usually, there's some more play time before bed. I love to cuddle up right behind my foster mom's legs and be as close to her or my foster sibling as possible.

I still needing to work on being okay with doors being shut if anyone is in behind! My forever home will also need to be patient with me because walking through doorways still makes me a bit skittish. I need my own space to walk through! Regardless of all my toys, I love to find things to chew. If you think you hid it from me, I’ll probably find it!

- Another dog or cat sibling preferred, I love to play
- No shared walls, I’m very chatty
- Patience with training
- Active family

Bluebell is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work