Meet Blondie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Blondie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Bernedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 18 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Blondie‘s Story

❤️Blondie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Blondie, I am an 8-month-old Female White Mini Bernedoodle and I weigh 18lbs and do not shed.

My foster mom says I am the sweetest girl! I can be a little timid/scared when I first meet you, but once I get to know you, I will be your best friend! I love being around my humans - I am my foster moms shadow, I don’t like being left alone. I get excited very easily and love to greet her with jumps and kisses. I love all the attention, belly rubs, ear scratches, cuddles, you name it! I can be a little aloof/clumsy and I love jumping off the back of the couch- which is why my foster mom likes calling me silly millie. I also love my foster fur brother - we love to wrestle, chase each other, and I love stealing his toys (especially the squeaky ones).

I wake up between 6 and 7 with my foster parents and then head outside to go potty and to play chase with my fur brother. Then it’s time for me to chill with my fur brother and play with toys while we wait for my foster mom to get home from her morning workout. Around 9 we get to go on a walk, which I love and I’m great on a leash. Then it’s time for breakfast but I just eat when I feel like it. I spend most of my day sleeping next to my foster mom while she works, playing with my fur brother, chewing on bones, and squeaking my toys. Around 9pm, I am ready for bed where I sleep through the night in my dog bed next to my foster parents.

I’m still a puppy, so I need some more time to master basic commands - I get distracted easily! I know “come here” and just learned how to “sit”! I am doing very good on potty training - 99% there. I’m not a fan of the crate, so my mom lets me hang on the couch with my foster brother while she’s gone. With trust and patience, I will be your best friend!

- No children under age 6
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Blondie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!