Meet Birdie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Birdie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Birdie‘s Story

❤️Birdie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Birdie! I am a 3 year old 23lb Female Labradoodle. I am still learning what the good life is! I’m a sweet girl who loves to play with toys. Once I get to know you, I do not leave your side. I will be wherever you are. I am timid around new people and loud noises, but I am coming around. I prefer to be with my humans or foster sisters I do not like being alone.

My day starts at 6:30, straight outside to potty back in for breakfast. I lay at my foster mom’s feet while she works all day. We go out a few times a day, I have never had an accident in the house. At lunch the whole family goes on a walk. I’m a pro on a leash, it’s my favorite thing! Back in for my afternoon nap, then dinner and evening walk! (My favorite) I’m usually pretty tired after my walk so off to bed in my crate where I sleep all night without making a sound!

I’m still learning that humans can be loving and kind so it takes patience for me to warm up and trust you. I’m slowly learning how to play with other dogs and that toys are so much fun! I like to take the squeakers out! With time I will be the best, most loyal dog there is!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Female owner
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Birdie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work