Meet Bianca! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bianca is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 76 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bianca‘s Story

❤️Bianca is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Happy Spring! My name is Bianca. I am a 3 y/o, 76lb, Adoradoodle (possibly Sheepadoodle). I was first picked up from the shelter, and am becoming more independent and confident by the day.

Before my foster mom took me in, I was probably crated a lot or left outside by myself. I'm still adjusting to having freedom and understanding that my foster parents will always come back! I am not usually crated, but I will get into one, if needed. If you need to leave the house, a crate is best. I need a minute to warm up. However, I'm not afraid of much. The car? No problem. I'd love to be your road trip buddy!

I have relaxed a great deal since arriving at my foster home. I used to be anxious and had to have my eyes on my humans all day. Now, I am happy to roam in and out of the house or lay beside my foster mom. We could practice taking me to the workplace, if you wish. I enjoy walks around the neighborhood, jogging, and playing with other dogs. I prefer my fur-friends to be at least 25lbs! I like to bark to tell my family when I need to alarm them of something, but otherwise, I don't say much. At night, I like to jump in the bed and cuddle.

I'm still working on a few things. I had too much "people food" in the past, so am working on eating healthier options. I have been known to snatch food and treats quickly and steal them from other dogs, too. My future paw-rent will need to tell me to "sit," before a treat. I'm also still adjusting to sleeping through the night. It's important that I eat dinner by 7pm to help with this! I am learning to walk on a leash, it’s a first. I can't wait to meet my forever family.

- Work from home parent
- No children under the age of 10
- Active family
- Dog sibling preferred
- Fenced yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bianca is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work