Meet Betsy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Betsy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Betsy‘s Story

❤️BETSY is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Betsy! I am a 4-month old Female Goldendoodle! My foster mom says I am a smart and curious girl! I love to run and play with my foster dog siblings to get my energy out. I love to be petted and rewarded for my good behavior. I catch on quickly to new commands and like a challenge!

My day starts around 7am when I head outside to stretch my legs and go potty. I like to play for a while too. After my breakfast, I spend a lot of my day sleeping at the feet of my foster mom or dad while they work from home. I go out every few hours to potty and play. Then around 1pm I have lunch. More naps and play follow and then dinner is around 6pm. Lately, I've discovered swimming. It's definitely my new favorite thing! I like chasing a ball, but I haven't learned to bring it back. It’s so much fun! The rest of the evening I make myself comfy on a doggy bed or the floor and have quiet time with my family. Mom puts me in my crate around midnight. Sometimes I cry for a minute, but I eventually sleep all night. I’m still learning how to not pick up random house things in my mouth but, when I do, I'm easily redirected to the proper chew toy.

Since I am still a puppy, I haven’t had practice on a leash yet. I have heard commands like “sit, high five, and down” but I’m still learning what they mean. I don’t shed, but I only have my fluffy puppy coat right now! I'm also working on my manners. I haven't learned small humans don't like to be jumped on, so I'd probably be better with kids that are a little older. My puppy teeth are still pretty sharp too!

If you are looking for a fun, smart, and outgoing girl, apply for me today!

- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Betsy has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work