Meet Bennett! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bennett is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 37 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bennett‘s Story

❤️ Bennett is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Bennett. I’m a 2-Year-Old, 37lb Male Goldendoodle looking for my forever home. I spent all of my life in a kennel and just love being part of a home now!

At first, I might be shy, but once I warm up to you, I’m very loving and affectionate. I love my foster mom and being near her all day. She makes me feel safe. I am great in the car and like to go for rides. I love to wander and play around the backyard with my foster fur siblings and take in the fresh air!

I wake up with my family at 6:30 am and go outside first thing. I come in and eat my breakfast, then I like to rest, play, and just hang out near my foster mom. I am low energy and happy to lay by her side during the day, just chewing a toy or relaxing. I go outside several times during the day to do business. I also play with my foster fur siblings throughout the day and we like to run around outside. I eat dinner around 6 and then lay around waiting to go to bed. My foster parents crate me when they leave just to be safe, but I’m not a troublemaker. I sleep on the floor next to my foster mom’s bed.

I am still working on potty training, but am getting close. I didn't know what a treat was when I got here but now I know and I love them. I am a smart boy and know I can be trained with some patience! I am still working on trusting humans, particularly men, as my foster dad still scares me even though he provides treats at a delightful frequency. I am very lovable and looking for a home that will work with me. All I want is to love and be loved - my foster parents say I have the sweetest disposition.

- Female adopter preferred (males in the home are fine; he may just take time to warm up)
- Fenced in yard
- Flexible schedule
- Patience for training
- Work from home humans
- No children under age 6

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bennett is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work