Meet Benji! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Benji is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 34 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Benji‘s Story

Hey there, I'm Benji, a 7-month-old male goldendoodle tipping the scales at around 34lbs.

I'm a bundle of silly energy, always up for a game of fetch in the backyard or a leisurely walk. Despite my hyper side, I also have a soft spot for snuggling and napping next to my foster parents while they work or catch up on TV. I'm pretty easy-going and don't have many dislikes, except for the car—I'll hop in, but if I had a choice, I'd pass.

My day kicks off whenever my foster parents do, whether it's an early morning or a lazy sleep-in. I'll take a morning potty break around 7 am on weekdays, followed by breakfast and hanging out with my dad while he works. After some playtime, it's off for a walk when my foster mom gets home from work. We round off the day with dinner, chill time, and then off to bed to do it all over again. Weekends mean extra sleep (my favorite!) and fun activities with the whole family. I especially love visiting my foster grandparents' house to play with their pups and then coming home to rest.

I'm still perfecting the art of walking on a leash because, well, there's a whole world of interesting smells out there! 🐾 #MeetBenji #GoldendoodleAdventures

- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Benji is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!