Meet Ben! – Available

Ben is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Moyen Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Ben‘s Story

❤️Ben is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Ben, and I'll be turning 2 on January 29, 2024. I'm a 45lb male Doodle who adores my Foster Parents and loves snuggling and belly rubs. My three Foster siblings are great, but I wish they were bigger for better play. I dream of having a sibling closer to my size and age for some energetic running and playing. I also enjoy the company of neighborhood kids and would love a human sibling for fun runs.

My favorite moments include early morning park visits with my Foster Mom, where I stay close and never run off. I'm an early riser, and on our park trips, I happily chase tennis balls. If we skip the park, backyard time comes before breakfast and dinner. I cherish my chewing treats and love snuggling on the couch, napping beside Mom or Dad. Although I'm not a fan of the crate, I'm fortunate not to be crated often.

I'm making great strides in potty training, earning praises from my Mom/Dad. Walking on the leash is becoming second nature, and I trot alongside Mom when she runs. Despite my love for jumping up and snuggling with my Foster parents, I'm learning to stay down and working on not jumping up on them.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another dog sibling
- Children 15 or older
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Ben is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!