Meet Bella Anne! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Bella Anne is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 53 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bella Anne‘s Story

❤️Bella Anne is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! 👋🏼 My name is Bella Anne! I’m a 6-year-old Female Standard Poodle and weigh 53 lbs. I am crate trained, potty trained, and since I am full Poodle, I don’t shed a bit!

Ever heard the theme song for Friends? I’ll be there for youuuuu 🎶 It was clearly written about me. I just love to do life with my people. I’m a really good listener and snuggler. I enjoy being both the big or the little spoon. 💜 I will shamelessly request attention and I’m learning to give and receive kisses! I also enjoy meal planning, cooking, reading books, eating together, sharing snacks, cleaning house, doing laundry, conference calls, catching some rays on the patio, watching tv, fetch, catch, toys of alllllll kinds, scratchy scratchies, treats for being a good girl, and riding with the windows cracked so I can feel the sun and breeze in my pretty face !☀️ I know the basic commands and am very eager to please, so just let me know when I’m being a good girl (I wag my tail every time) or a simple No and I will easily redirect.

I’m easy on schedules. I can do whatever works for you. Right now, I wake up at 6:30AM, go potty, snuggle in bed, and eat breakfast. I rotate playing fetch outside and napping. I love my daily walks/runs! Then, dinner is around 4-5:00PM. I’m a social eater and prefer to just be on your schedule. I do love morning and bedtime snuggles and can either sleep in my kennel or stay curled up next to you or the kiddos! 💗 I am the perfect mix of energy + zeal for life and a chill pup!

Adoption requirements:
-Work from home preferred. I spent too long alone and really love company!
-No children under age 8. I can be a ball thief and like to give hugs and paw for attention.
-Prefer to be an only pet or ok with a good mannered, similar size male furbrother.
-Large yard to play in! Fetch and soccer are my jam.🎾⚽️

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Bella Anne is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!