Meet Bella! – Available

Bella is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Bella‘s Story

❤️Bella is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Bella. 👋🏼I’m a 3 year old standard poodle and I weigh about 50 lbs.

My foster mom tells me I am the sweetest girl ever. I love snuggling on the couch with my foster family or even by myself. It’s my favorite place. I also love spending time outside just laying in the sun. ☀️ I get really excited when my foster siblings play fetch. 🎾 I love any toys that squeak! Im not a fan of the crate, luckily my foster mom says I don’t really need one. I’m still learning to play with other dogs but I really like it. I just need a proper introduction and space at first to get comfortable. My 6yr old human foster sister is my favorite person ever! She likes to put bows 🎀on me!. I need a family that is home most of the time so if you work from home that would be great. I just prefer not to be alone for too long. I am not a fan of the cats 🐈at my house now, I chase them every time they get too close.

I wake up in the mornings and immediately go outside. I also know how to ring the bells 🔔 on the door to let my foster family know if I need to go out. After breakfast I like to hang out outside for a bit and enjoy the sunshine. ☀️ Once I come in, I like to lay on the couch for my morning nap, 💤or I snuggle up with my foster siblings. Sometimes I hang out with my foster mom while she works. I eat dinner when it starts getting dark. I am ready for bed by 9pm and will go right to sleep.

I’m still learning my basic commands, Sometimes if food is left on the counter I think it’s a treat, but a stern “No Bella!” reminds me that it’s not a treat and I go on about my day. I like walks but get tired easily. I came to my foster family really sick I’m feeling much better now and we can work our way up to longer ones.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling preferred
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Stay at home or work from home
- NO cats

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Bella is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work