Meet Banner! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Banner is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Banner‘s Story

❤️Banner is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, I’m Banner, a handsome, 6-month-old, Male Sheepadoodle. I am 40lbs now, but will grow to be a big boy. I have a beautiful pattern of white and black patches on my coat. My chest, snout, the top of my head and the tips of my legs and tail are white, everything else is black and my tail it’s a little lighter.

I am a sweet and playful boy. I can be shy when meeting new people, but get comfy pretty fast. I like to play around with my human foster brothers and run around the back yard with my fur brother. But my favorite is definitely my foster mom, she takes me out to do my business, plays and loves on me and of course feeds me. I follow her ALL the time, wiggle my tail when I see her and jump up and down off excitement for her. Literally!! She loves my BIG paws and I love belly rubs.

I sleep in my crate, I know that is my place and I go in and out when I need it. I prefer to have a sibling near by. (Either fur or human) I don’t like to sleep by myself. I wake up at 7, go outside do my business, come back inside drink water and eat about an hour later. I still take lots of naps, but like to go run around the back yard with my fur brother at least a couple of times a day. My Mom takes me out every 2 1/2 hours and I let her know I need to go by going to the back door.I like to play with toys inside the house and chew on bones. I eat again at 6. But have access to water and food all day.

I am not fond of my leash, please have patience with me as I learn how to be a good walker. In fact, I am still potty training, but I will get it soon! I used to be scared of going in and out of the car and house, but I am used to it now and have done so well in my foster home. I can't wait to meet my fur-ever family!

- Dog sibling prefer
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Banner is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work