Meet Augusta! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Augusta is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Augusta‘s Story

❤️Augusta is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Augusta, but you can call me Auggie for short! Adopting me would be a hole in one ⛳️ I’m a 3-year-old Female Mini Goldendoodle and weigh 35 pounds. Now that I am with Doodle Rock Rescue, I love getting to be a dog and play with fur siblings!

My day starts by waking up around 6:00 am in bed with my foster family, I usually lay in bed to wake up while they get ready, and then we go on a walk where I do my business and let my tongue hang out! After that, it’s back to the house where I stay in my “favorite spot” either under the dining room table or on the couch and watch my foster parents get ready for work! My foster dad and grandpawrents stop by throughout the day to check in and play with me. When everyone gets home, my foster sister plays outside but I just sit next to my foster mom because all of the elements can be a little overwhelming. My favorite place is being right next to you, where I feel the most safe. For the rest of the night, I cuddle on the couch and sometimes I snore like a piggy.

I am still learning to be a dog, and I get more confident each and every day. I am okay around other dogs, and not territorial over food or toys. I’ve had a rough 3 years of life and I’m looking for a family who has lots of time to cuddle, and help me with my confidence and push me out of my comfort zone. I haven’t been around little kids or cats yet, but loud noises and quick movements scare me. I’m extremely calm and am obsessed with my foster dad, he is my favorite person!

I would do best in a house with a family who has a flexible schedule, and older children who won’t make sudden movements or loud noises to scare me. I would do fine as the only dog in the house or with an older, calmer dog. I just want to be your shadow so the more time we can spend together, the better!

My foster parents aren’t sure what my background was, but I am potty and crate trained (as long as you keep me on a schedule!). I don’t love my crate, but I don’t bark, just attempt to escape when my foster parents are gone.

Will you be my forever home?

- No children under age 6
- Children 15 or older
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for training and personality to shine

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Augusta is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work