Meet Arlo! – Available

Arlo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Old English Sheepdog
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Arlo‘s Story

❤️Arlo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Arlo, a 1.5 Yr old, 60lb Male Old English Sheep dog! I have a beautiful white and black coat and love to get dirty when I play outside with my foster siblings. I have slight shedding and will require brushing and grooming.

I am just a big ole love bug and give lots of kisses and cuddles. I am a pretty chill pup, but can play for hours in the backyard if you let me. I do love meeting new faces, but can be a little shy if there are too many people (2-3 max). Loud noises can spook me, since I am still adjusting to so many new changes, so it may be best to be in a quiet home with a medium to large fur sibling.

My mornings start out with snuggles and a nice long morning walk! Then breakfast time when we get back, did I mention I love to eat?! I scruff up my food, and try to temp my foster mom to give me more. Then it’s play time in the house/backyard for the next few hours followed by naptime. I also really love naps, especially on the cold tile next to my brother. The rest of our day is more playing, sleeping, walking, and of course eating!!! When the lights go out, I am tuckered out and enjoy sleeping on my big dog bed.

I am still learning my surroundings since everything is so new. I am working on learning additional commands, but I am treat motivated and can sit on command. Sometimes I like to be sneaky, and get into the trash or steal a shoe if the opportunity presents itself. I am still learning what is a toy and what’s not. I do not like crates and being confined in tight spaces, I would prefer to be left out in a safe space. I do have a little bit of separation anxiety because I do not like being left out of things, but we can work on that easily.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another dog sibling (medium to large)
- No children under 10
- Would be best with a family where someone works from home
- Large fenced in yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Arlo is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!