Meet Arlo 2! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Arlo 2 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Arlo 2‘s Story

❤️Arlo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, I’m Arlo! I’m a Male Labradoodle, about 8-9 months old. I weigh about 70lbs, which you’ll be quite aware of when I lay on you on the couch or lean against you at any given time.

Oh boy, where do I start. I love my people HARD. I just want to be around them all the time, no matter what. I also love running around outside. I’m pretty young so I love the yard to get my energy out. I don’t have a playmate here at my foster home but I really need one otherwise I get bored and that’s not good. OH! Im allergic to Chicken but I love other treats and snacks. My foster parents have been working to train and redirect my puppy energy with little cheese cubs and I don’t want to brag but I’m getting pretty good at it.

I’m usually good about sleeping in until my parents get up, usually around 6 or 7. I start the day with breakfast and a morning bathroom break in the yard. My foster dad works from home so I hang out with him, usually dividing my time between snoozing on the couch or begging him for pets (yeah, I’m a Velcro dog). I have dinner around 6 and then just hang around until bed time around 10-11 most nights and I’m really good about getting right on my bed in the bedroom.

I’m still working on my puppy energy which can involve some jumping and being a little mouthy. I’m getting better with being redirected but need someone to continue to work with me and be patient. I’m not the biggest fan of the crate (ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT), but if you give me a treat toy when I go in you’ll be able leave the house and I’ll stay calm. Also working on counter surfing, the food just smells too good.

- Must have another active dog sibling
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Arlo 2 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? 
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work