Meet Archie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Archie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Archie‘s Story

❤️Archie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Archie! I am a ~ 1-year-old, 45-pound standard poodle (or labradoodle) looking for my furever family. I have a beautiful curly coat and don’t shed!

At first I may seem timid, but I warm up to people super fast! I have a high energy level, and I love to play with other dogs and my toys! My favorite toy is my tennis ball, but sometimes I just chase my tail, I’m a silly guy. I’m still getting used to ceiling fans, washers/dryers, and the dishwasher. They make such weird noises! I am a big fan of water. I’ll drink from the hose and run around chasing the water all day! I am well behaved during car rides, but not a fan of traffic. Who is? I start drooling a little when there is too much stop and go.

My diet consists of eating a 1 1/2 cups of food in the morning and 1 1/2 cups at night. I weigh about 45lbs and want to look good for the ladies! A little after breakfast or dinner, my foster family takes me for a walk a couple times a week. I go outside to play in the kiddie pool or with my foster brother when he has the energy for it (he’s 10). Otherwise, I’ll chew on my bone, play with my toys and take naps throughout the day. I’m good at entertaining myself and don't have separation anxiety, but sometimes I really crave for attention and will climb on you to get it. I love cuddling. At the end of the day, I snuggle up in my crate and sleep.

I’m still working on my manners at mealtime and not inhaling my food. I’m also trying to learn basic commands like "down.” I’m mostly potty trained, but I’m not sure how to let you know I need to “go” so I might have an accident or two until I figure out how to alert you to let me outside. I’m crate trained and I’m pretty good on the leash, but need to work on pulling.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Another dog sibling (preferably young & playful)
- No children under age 6. I jump and nip a lot (when playing), so bigger kids are best
- Someone with a flexible work schedule because I don’t like being alone for long periods
- No cats. My foster family had 2 cats and we had to stay separated because I was really curious and wanted to nip at them.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Photography by: Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

Archie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work