Meet Archie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Archie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 38 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Archie‘s Story

❤️Archie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Archie and everyone tells me that I am such a good boy! I am about 2 1/2 years old Bernedoodle and I weigh about 38lbs, plus I am one handsome fella!

This is my first dating profile I have ever written, so hopefully I don’t share TMI ( too much information for those who was wondering!) my foster dad said I am the best dog he has ever fostered! I have a personality that is so adorable! I will tell you when I am hungry, when I need to go outside to do my biz and when I just need a little more attention from you, so yes, I am a great communicator. I am very smart, not to be conceited but I am! I learn very quickly. I give sweet little kisses to those who I love, not too much, just right! I love going for walks and playing with other dogs. When the other dogs do not want to play with me, I will toss my toys in the air and play by myself. I am really hoping for a family that has someone to play with me.

I get up every morning and go outside, then it’s breakfast time-sometimes I am not hungry yet, so they let me eat when I am ready. I let them know throughout the day when I need to go outside, if someone is outside on our property (stranger danger) or if I just need some one on one attention! I try to play as much as I can!! I love when we go on our walk! At night, I sleep like a baby all night long!

I am have been working on my social skills, I am so lucky I get to go out to patios with a lot of people who hand me treats! It’s amazing and I have learned those hoomans are really nice! I am just learning how to catch a frisbee and foster dad said we are going to start working on “stay” I am not sure what that is yet but I am sure it will be fun! I can't wait to meet my fur-ever fam!

- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Archie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!