Meet Apollo! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Apollo is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 19 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Apollo‘s Story

❤️Apollo is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Apollo, but my foster parents have been calling me Benito. I am a 12 week old Bernedoodle and a chunky 19 pound boy. I believe I’m the biggest of my litter.

I have been eating a ton and growing fast. Since I’m getting chunkier I don’t really like being held much. I will just do about anything to get some treats or food. I have to eat from a slow feeder cause if I don’t I scarf my food in a second. I also have to eat alone in my playpen away from the other pups because I steal everyone’s food. The good part is that since I’m very food motivated I learn fast. I love to play with my little sister and roam around in the yard with my three big foster siblings. When I am not running around in the yard I like to chew on bones and chase my older foster siblings. I enjoy playing with water but not a fan of baths yet.

My daily schedule seems to be working well for me. I wake up each morning around 6-7am and I’m ready to start eating and playing. I start by being let out to go potty and then have my breakfast. After breakfast I roam the yard with my foster siblings and get in a little bit of play time. I love my morning naps in my crate. It’s my favorite place to sleep and have downtime. Around 12-1pm, I eat lunch and have a potty break and then I like to have downtime in my playpen while enjoying a bone or with my food puzzle interactive toys. If I’m not sleeping in my crate then I enjoy roaming around the yard. I do like to chew on everything specially shoes so I do like to have safe chew toys around. I eat dinner around 6pm and of course always have a potty break after meal time. During the evenings I love being in the yard with my foster siblings. Around 8-9pm I am ready to wind down and go to bed after eating and exercising a ton. I have been sleeping all through the night.

I’m also learning a few commands with treats. I know sit and shake, which I learned in a day. I haven’t had a single accident in my crate. I’m still working on potty training so please be patient. I would love to be in a home with other energetic pups like me that enjoy playing. My foster parents also think I would do well with older children.

- Preferably fur siblings who are as playful as me.
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training since I’m still a puppy.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Apollo has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW+ (received treatment). Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!