Meet Annie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Annie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Senior (8+ yrs)
Shedding: None

Annie‘s Story

❤️Annie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Annie. I'm a spunky non-shedding, senior lady, with the heart of a pup. I'm an 8 year old female standard poodle and weigh 50lbs, but I'm nimble and can jump very high!

I’m currently recovering from ACL surgery because I love playing with other dogs, but I'm happiest with my humans. Despite my injury, I’m still an active, playful dog who loves exploring her surroundings. I sometimes try to sneak past my foster Mom when she opens exterior door to go exploring. I’m also content to curl up on the couch with my favorite human and enjoy some quality snuggle time. I have the sweetest personality and love everyone I meet. I do bark at strangers and things I’m not used to, but settle down once I know they are ok. While I like other dogs, I don’t like sharing with my things with them, what can I say, they're my things! I would be a great only dog, but if you have a fur baby already, I would prefer one about my same size.

I wake up when my humans do anytime from 7AM - 9AM, but will happily sleep later. Breakfast! I eat twice a day. I love to eat, but need to be fed apart from any fur siblings as I am not a fan of sharing food! I am VERY food motivated, so if there is food left out, I will happily sneak a bite! Then, time to take my morning nap. After that I enjoy a break outside and playing in the yard. Did you say fetch?! I don't require a ton of exercise, and I'm still learning to like walks but I get tired pretty quickly. Dinner is anytime between 5-6p, I go out to potty again immediately after, then I cuddle with my foster parents and watch some TV. I go out to potty again before heading to bed around 9-10p.

Though I understand my parents can't be with me ALL the time, I really wish they could be! I love being with my humans the most. I would do best with a family who works at home or even someone who is retired! We could play and nap all day long! I love to join my humans wherever they go, and am getting better about barking in my kennel when I do have to stay home.

- Work from home or stay at home

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Annie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!