Meet Annie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Annie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 36 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Annie‘s Story

❤️Annie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I'm Annie! I'm a 4-month-old female Goldendoodle! I currently weigh 36 pounds, so my foster mom tells me I'm going to be a big girl! I have curly hair which means I don’t shed.

I’m a fun-loving, laid back girl who’s still a curious puppy. I really enjoy my play time with my fur foster siblings, especially outside, followed by a long nap. I learn quickly, and am super food motivated! I'm a growing girl, but I'm so sweet that I would do fine with kiddos of all ages. Since I’m a puppy still I play quite a bit, but don’t worry I can entertain myself sometimes. Having a fur sibling who likes to wrestle would be great for me!

I wake up around 7am and run outside quickly for a potty break - I like to sniff everything. I always have breakfast outside, I love all the smells. Next it's play time for a little while until I get tired, then I’m ready for a nap. I take frequent potty breaks throughout the day, but also take my walks to see my neighborhood friends. After dinner, I like to have a bone to chew while I wind down for the night.

I’m still working on potty training, and I do drink lots of water so frequent potty breaks are necessary. I’m also very strong so I need help working on my leash manners. I’m still a puppy so learning what is a toy and what's not it’s still hard - I love socks and shoes.  I also love to dig outside, so I need to be reminded that’s not ok. I love my crate so much and even know how to open it so I can go inside and sleep peacefully for the night.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling, he/she must be playful as I love to wrestle. I do great with dogs who are 20+ pounds 
- Large secured yard 
- Active family to keep up with my puppy energy 

Photography by: Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Annie has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work