Meet Angel! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Angel is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 41 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Angel‘s Story

❤️Angel is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Angel although my foster mom tells me that may be a little misleading! I'm a mischievous 6-month-old Female Sheepadoodle and weight 41 lbs. (but quickly growing).

I’m a very sweet playful puppy that LOVES to play with my foster brother & sister. I’m always pouncing on them and stealing their toys. I love toys! I have a lot of energy but do settle down. I get a little scared of new things and have had a few accidents when I’m really caught off guard. My foster mom tells me that will get better as I figure things out and grow up a little. I get so excited sometimes that I nip and jump around. It’s hard to keep all this excitement inside.

I am still working on potty training, I’m almost there just not 100%. Exploring things outside is so much fun and I sometimes forget to go while I’m out there.

I will go into my crate for a treat but don’t like it in there. I have separation anxiety and really need my forever family to work with me on this. I love to snuggle and get belly rubs. It’s tough playing this much all day. I’m still learning what things are mine and what aren’t but I’m getting better every day.

I don’t like that leash thing, but I will walk on it with some encouragement. If the big dogs are with me, I don’t hesitate at all. I’ll follow them anywhere! It’s great having a big brother & sister as they really teach me a lot. I’ve learned sit and I’m learning to wait for treats like the other dogs. But treats are sooooo good!

I sleep with my foster mom and the big dogs and get up early to go do my business. I’ll eat a little and play tug-o-war with my foster sister. Then it’s time for work and a nap. The rest of the day is on repeat….eat, play, sleep until time to go bed. I love to snuggle up with my foster brother he is so cool.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Angel is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!