Meet Anakin! – Available

Anakin is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 54 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Anakin‘s Story

❤️Anakin is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I'm Anakin, a 7-month old, Male Sheepadoodle. I am currently 54lbs and do not shed. I am still a puppy and will likely grow more. I am full of lots of love and energy and just want to be by my humans. My coat is beautiful and will require regular brushing and grooming.

I have a BIG personality and love to love! Sometimes it takes me a bit to warm up to new fur friends, but my foster family says I am an easy-going boy and have become best buds with my fur sibling. I even like cats! I love to play fetch and chew on bones. I am also a good boy and only chew on my toys and nothing else. My favorite are bully sticks!

We wake up each morning and go out to potty then come in for breakfast. I like to be a part of the family and eat at the same time as my human foster sisters. I am potty trained and know several tricks already. I know how to high five, sit, and stay. I love to sit and watch people go by out the front window. I only bark if there is another dog barking or someone rings the doorbell to tell you they are here. My foster dad works from home so I am used to someone being home most of the day, but do well when he has to run out for a bit. I love to be outside when the weather is nice and just chill. At night I can sleep in a kennel but prefer to sleep in my own bed next to my foster family.

I am a good boy and would be a great addition to a loving and active family. I am still young and will need continuous training to perfect my good manners, along with the potty training. Just have patience with me and I will learn. I am working on learning my size, and eager to learn new tricks. Sometimes I jump and playfully nip (and hug) with my foster family but I am working on that and can be easily redirected.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Stay at home parent or flexible schedule
- Fenced in backyard
- No children under age 6 - I am still learning how big I am
- Active family
- Patience and persistence with training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Anakin is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!