Meet Annabelle! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Annabelle is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Annabelle‘s Story

❤️Annabelle is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Anabelle and as sweet as my name. I’m a 15-Month-Old, gray and white parti color Sheepadoodle. I weigh 40 lbs but will get a little heavier as I’m still putting on weight after my litter of ten puppies. I don’t shed and just want to be friends with everyone.

I’m known as a gentle giant and happiest when cuddling with my foster family or running the yard with the other dogs. I’m quite social and you’ll often find me with a smile on my face. When I’m comfortable with you, I will curl up my lips and smile bigger for more pets. I prefer another dog or two nearby or my foster mom as I like to check in regularly for some snuggles. I’m somewhat of a decorator as I like to have something to carry around. It’s not unusual to find my bed dragged somewhere else or the doormat in the yard if I’m outside. Most importantly, everyone who meets me tells me how sweet I am.

I currently sleep in a small, confined area with a high value treat like a frozen Kong or chew until I settle down for a full night’s rest. You won’t need an alarm as I’m fairly precise at 6:30am that it’s time to play. A good romp in the yard before breakfast starts my day off right. I’m a bit of a diva about my food as my body has had a lot of changes since weaning puppies. Some meals I eat a lot and sometimes a few nibbles will hold me over. I enjoy a daily walk with my foster siblings.

I’m still kinda a puppy so I’m working on a few things like only chewing what’s mine. I’m fully potty trained, mostly leashed trained and would do well with a harness to help understand what is being asked of me on walks. Crates are not my happy place yet so I’m trying them out slowly. With some more practice, I’ll get there as I’m a smart girl.

- Dog sibling preferred
- No children under age 2
- Work from home parent preferred
- Patience for continued training
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Annabelle is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work