Meet Ali! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ali is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 19 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Ali‘s Story

❤️Ali is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Ali (Allie). I am about a year old but am told I am mature for my age. I’m a slim 19lbs of pure lap dog. My foster mom says I am a sweet and loving little girl.

Happy is how I feel being out of that cage and living in a home. I love napping on the couch or a lap. Zoomies are fun when I can jump from a couch to a chair, a stool, a bed, a couch, well you get it, a couple of times a day. After all that activity I like to settle down with a chew toy. Did you know I’m a collector of random things like a sock, T-shirt or shorts. I don’t tear up my collection I just like their scent. Following my foster mom is my favorite pastime, I like being close to her. Especially at bedtime making sure I have a good place on the bed with 2 of my foster sisters. When she leaves the house I howl a little but if I’m comforted I calm right down.

When I wake up in the morning I like to talk to my foster family on our way outside wishing them a good day. Then outside for some exploring. When I come in I eat breakfast about 7:30. So I don’t eat everyone else’s food I eat in my crate. Later I may have a lunch time walk and a few naps. Around 4 is dinner. Because I had some tummy issues my foster parents put a probiotic in my food. It has helped my stomach not be upset. Then a final walk before snuggling up next to my foster mom to read or watch tv. Lots of belly rubs, head scratches, love talk and finally off to bed.

I'm still working on potty training. One of my foster sisters uses a potty pad and sometimes I do too. It’s a little confusing. While I am ok eating in my crate I do not want to stay in it overnight. Growing up in an outdoor cage was enough cage for me. While they say I’m mature I do still have a lot of puppy so focusing on commands can be a challenge. Loud noises and sudden unexpected movements still scare me as do strangers. When I meet new people I like them to sit at a comfortable distance before they pet me. Then my curiosity gets me and I go sit with them.

- Must have another dog sibling that is patient
- No Children under 6
- Calm Household
- Fenced in Yard
- Work from Home
- Patience for Training
- Commitment to dietary probiotic supplements
- No apartments or shared walls

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ali is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work