Meet Aden! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Aden is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Aden‘s Story

❤️Aden is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Aden! I’m an 70lb Male labradoodle. I’m early into my adult years, about 2.5 years old. I have a medium coat, and I don’t shed.

I am very calm and well-mannered with my foster family, but can get really excited on walks or around other dogs! However, I get a little nervous around dogs bigger than me, but with smaller size dogs I get along great! I love belly rubs and will always try and ask for one. Whenever I want some attention, which is all the time, I will politely put my paw on you to ask. I’m super gentle and not loud at all. I’m a big dreamer when I sleep! My foster family thinks I’m chasing squirrels that got away on my walks. I’m a huge love bug, and need to have company around me before I can fully relax.

My daily routine involves waking up at 6:30am and going for a walk around 7am with my foster mom. I usually have breakfast once we come back at 7:45-8am, then take a nap for an hour or so. My foster family lets me out into the backyard 4-5 times a day to stretch, play, and explore in the sun, so a WFH family would be perfect. A couple times a day I get some treats, which I always look forward to! It’s important my water bowl is always filled because I drink a lot! In the evening, I go for another walk in the park for about 20-30 min and then have a big dinner after returning.

I still have some learning to do on leash training; I tend to get distracted and wander around on walks. I can also be a picky eater, so you may need some patience. Add some dog food toppers and I am happy! If possible, wet food is best. I also prefer to do my business in the backyard; I don’t like to go in the park. I like my privacy, so it is important I live in a house and not an apartment, otherwise I’ll need further potty training. I’ve never had an accident inside the house, though!

- Another dog sibling preferred (smaller dog is best)
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training . Is smart and will learn the rules of the house in 2-3 weeks.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Aden is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!