Meet Abby! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Abby is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Abby‘s Story

❤️Abby is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Abby, a beautiful Female Goldendoodle. I’m about 3 years old, weigh 60lbs, and have tons of love to give to my forever family. My wavy coat is easy to brush, I don’t matte, and I don’t shed.

I was a breeder surrender and parted ways with my litter a few months ago. All I want is a family that will adore me as much as I’ll adore them. I’m good with small puppies and with kids I’ve met so far (ages 5-10). It takes time for me to warm up to grown-ups at first, but when you become my person, you become my world, and I’ll want nothing more than to be by your side. I like playing with my fur siblings, but I do get jealous when they come between me and my human.

I sleep with my humans, wake when my humans wake, hangout next to them while they work. I finish my lunch and dinner like a good girl and don’t beg while my humans eat. I enjoy evening walks in the neighborhood, when there’s less people.

I’m working on my social skills, trying to not bark instinctively at strangers. I’ve gotten more comfortable with in-home company. I still bark when I hear the door but don’t feel as threatened when visitors enter the house. I might bark at first, especially when they try to pet me, but I wouldn’t hurt a fly and even learned to make friends. I remember the friends I make too, because I’m a smart girl. In public, I wear a gentle leader type of leash to curb my barking— this also curbs my instinct to chase rabbits and squirrels. While I know not to counter surf, sometimes my sweet tooth gets the best of me. Foster mama tries to keep cupcakes, candy, and cookies out of reach, but I can be sneaky!

If you’re looking for a sweet doodle who loves to cuddle, to comfort you on good days and bad, and can give me the assurance and stability I need too, we could be perfect for each other.

I prefer to be the only dog as I tend to compete with my fur siblings for attention
A playful dog sibling is fine too as long as they don’t mind sharing their human
No Apartments or shared walls
Patience for training and helping me develop social skills
Work From Home Parent
Fenced in Yard
Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Abby is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work