Meet Uke! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Uke is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 12 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Uke‘s Story

❤️Uke is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Aloha! I’m Uke (YOO-KEY), an adorable 12-week-old Male Sheepadoodle. I currently weigh 11 Pounds.

I am just about as handsome and mellow as they come. Foster Mom says I’m on Hawaii time, but I don’t know what that means…I do know that I LOVE to relax and take it easy! My favorite spot is right under the couch where I can lay and poke my sweet little face out and watch the world go by. When people come over to visit they fall head over heels in love with me, so my mom has to check their pockets before they leave! Everyone talks about how adorable I am and how soft and silky my coat is. I am always up for a cuddle, a belly rub, or a nap. I am quiet and a smidge shy, but also confident and determined. I also love playing with my sister and my foster brother, and will pull on their tails and ears until their growls tell me I should stop, which I always do. I am such a good boy!

Sister and I sleep in a crate together each night, but I would probably be fine sleeping on my own. I wake up around 5:30am, have breakfast and outdoor playtime, then a nap in the play pen around 7:30am. Brunch is at 9:30am (don’t judge…I’m a growing boy!), then more play and another nap until lunch at about 1:00pm. Afternoons are for napping, and I take full advantage! Foster Mom or sister usually wakes me up for outdoor play time, but I much prefer the air conditioned life, so I will just wait by the door until they finally let me back in…then it’s dinner and more relaxing until bedtime around 9:00pm.

I am doing fantastic with crate training, but I am still very young and have a lot to learn. I have gotten very good at going potty outside, but I often forget and will also go potty inside. I understand “no” and I am very much getting the hang of everything in my daily routine. I don’t know about leashes yet but I know I’ll be a good boy once I learn. I am learning the word “come”.

- Calm, mellow home
- Patience for continued training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Uke has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work