Meet Thor! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Thor is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Thor‘s Story

❤️Thor is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Thor and I just turned one year old. I am a Male Labradoodle that weighs 45lbs. I have a tan, curly coat and have been told it is so soft.

My favorite things are balls and stuffed toys! I would play fetch all day if I could. I have a lot of energy, but I also know when to relax and am happy laying down with a bone or toy. I love being in the water and take every chance I get to play in it. I am a very good listener and know all of the basic commands; sit, shake, down, come and stay. I like to stay close to my human, but when they have to leave me alone I do well in my kennel. Although I do cry and bark a little to let them know I miss them.

I start my day when my foster mom wakes up around 7am. She lets me go potty outside and then gives me a cup of dry food. We then go on 20-minute walk and soon after we hop in the car and go to her office. I love running around the office to say hi to all my new friends, dogs and humans. I then settle in my foster mom’s office and play with toys as she works. We go outside a few times during the day and head home for dinner at 5pm. I continue to play with toys the rest of the evening until bedtime and I jump in bed with my foster mom.

I am still working on my separation anxiety, but am crying or barking less and less when my foster mom leaves.

- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Thor is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!