Meet Sugar Cakes! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sugar Cakes is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Sugar Cakes‘s Story

❤️Sugar Cakes is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Sugar is my name and cuddling is my game. I'm a one-year-old, female, 50 pound poodle. Did you see my brown and white coat? I'm gorgeous and so, so soft.

I love to play with my foster siblings. My foster sister Dolly is just my size, and we can really have a good time running around and wrestling. My foster dad calls it "WrestleMania". When I'm not playing, I follow my foster dad around the house and hang out with him while he works. I don't really like being alone. Sometimes, I'll cry if I'm in my crate alone in a room. My foster mom sometimes uses a sheet over my crate to help me with my anxiety.

But I really like my crate. I sleep there at night, and I'm happy to go in and sleep all night on my own. Mostly, I'm a really good dog though I'm still a puppy. If you leave it out, I may chew it up. I especially like nylon phone charging cords and the corners of throw pillows. My foster mom says that I'll probably out grow this, but it's a good way to build good housekeeping habits.

My morning starts when I come out of my crate and go straight outside with my foster brother to take a morning pee. Then we all officially eat breakfast. I say officially because I have become a grazer like my foster brother and sister. My foster mom puts food in our bowls, and we take a few bites and then we eat from each others' bowls throughout the day. About 30 minutes after breakfast, we go out for a little playtime, and I normally leave a little gift on the lawn to be cleaned up. Then it's morning WrestleMania before we all settle down for our series of daily naps. We pop up now and then to bark at a dog walker or the mail carrier, but I mainly nap next to my foster dad while he works during the day. We eat dinner around 5:00 and then play, play, play for another hour before starting to wind down for the night. I go into my crate for the night around 10:00.

I know basic commands like sit, stay, come, and kennel. I need help still with my leash and though I have great manners, I would benefit from some training. I'm in tip-top medical condition other than a little skin irritation, but we have been putting a topical mousse on the spots. I'm also just "okay" with riding around in the car -- I get car sick sometimes. It's not my favorite thing.

I'm ready to find my perfect furever home where I can share all my cuddles.

- Must have another dog sibling around the same size
- No children under age 6
- Fenced in Yard - Preferred
- Work From Home Parent

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sugar Cakes is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!