Meet Storm! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Storm is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 26 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Storm‘s Story

❤️Storm is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey there, I’m Storm! But, don't let my name fool you- my foster mom describes me as more of a soft, summer breeze. I’m a 5 month old, male Goldendoodle that weighs 26lbs. I can’t believe how much I’ve grown in the short time I’ve been with my foster family!

My foster dad describes me as a social butterfly with just the right amount of puppy energy to not be annoying. I get along with everyone I meet and I love having my fur sibling around to help show me the rules. I really do follow her lead! I’m also a curious puppy. I don’t normally get into much trouble roaming the house. However, if I get a random item like a shoe, I nibble on it without destroying the item and am easily redirected. I love having my belly rubbed, playing in the backyard with my fur sibling, and fetching a ball. I'm not used to my leash since I have not been allowed out of the yard since I'm not yet fully vaccinated- but I’m working on it.

I love the mornings! I wake up bright and early around 6am ready to go! I go outside to do my business and come in and eat my breakfast. Once my foster family is ready, we play outside and I get my zoomies out for the morning. I hang out with my foster dad at his feet in the office while he works from home. Really, I’m just saving up my energy to go outside between his calls so I can zoom and play with my foster sibling again. In the evenings, I hang out with the family. If I’m lucky, foster mom holds me in her lap and gives me the nicest belly rubs ever. I could go to bed around 8pm but my fosters are late nighters and go to bed around 10pm. I sleep on the floor next to foster mom because I am not in love with my crate at night.

I am still working on my crate training. I don’t like my crate at night and sleep nicely on the floor, but I will hang in my crate while the family is out running errands. I also need to work on my leash training. I practice with it every day!

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling preferred, not required
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Flexible schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Storm has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!