Meet Sherlock! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sherlock is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Sherlock‘s Story

❤️Sherlock is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Sherlock! I'm a 6-month-old male Labradoodle who will truly steal your heart! I'm a growing boy and already 60 pounds. Don't let my size fool you - I'm a big sweetheart with the best personality! I shed some, so if you're prone to allergies, I may not be your guy.

Although I'm a puppy, I'm pretty chill. I love spending time with my foster family and playing with my doggo and fur siblings! I'm also great with cats! I'm very treat motivated and learned to "sit" in about 5 minutes. I love playing with my toys and especially love cuddling on the couch - it's my favorite. If you have a pool, I also love to swim! I would love to be your water dog! I do great with other dogs, and while I don't need a dog sibling, if I had one I need a bigger pup (30+ pounds).

I wake up around 6:30 a.m. and start the day with a potty break. I hang out for a little bit and have breakfast around 7:30. I usually play in the backyard or go for a walk after breakfast because I mean, why not? I spend a lot of the afternoon chilling around the house with my foster family and take a few naps. I have dinner around 6:00 and after I always get a walk. Bedtime is at 10:30 in my crate where I sleep without a peep!

I'm a big guy and don't understand my size at times. I do jump on people, and play a little rough with with my fur sibling. I love to go on walks, but when excited I tend to run around so I need some work in that area. I do get car sick sometimes especially when I just ate so please be mindful. When someone new comes into the home I tinkle a bit, but I'm getting better! It's important to keep me stimulated with KONGs and toys so I don't get into things I'm not supposded to. I'm totally potty trained and stand at the door when I need to go!

- Active family dedicated to lots of walks and mental stimulation
- Fenced in yard
- Dog sibling NOT required, if I have one, he/she must be 30+ pounds
- No children under 6

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sherlock is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!