Meet Shep! – Available

Shep is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 39 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Shep‘s Story

❤️Shep is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello, my name is Shep, and I am a 5 year old Male Sheepadoodle weighing 39 pounds.

I am a real people pleaser, getting constant affirmation everywhere I go with my foster mom and dad. Everybody loves me, and why not? I'm hopelessly cute! Just look behind the doggy locks into my dark eyes, and you will see the most trusting of Doodles.

I have bounds of energy, always ready for a long walk or a romp in the backyard. I have lots of chew toys and puzzle games that occupy my attention for short periods of time, but what I really like is affection from my foster parents. I'll even tolerate having my hair brushed and groomed!

My parents sometimes put me into my crate for some quiet time or so they work at their computers or go out to dinner. I have no problem being or going into my crate for 2-3 hour periods!

Sleep time is spent on my blanket on the floor next to my parents. I'd like to sleep in the bed with them but they say "no", and that's okay. I know I'm loved!

I get up at 7:30 - 8:00 when my mom wakes. Then I go outside to take care of my business and back inside to help my mom in the kitchen. I get my breakfast and so does she. Then we go for a walk around the neighborhood. When dad gets up, we'll play with my kong or go outside to help him with yard work. The weather has been rainy or cold so my parents drive to Lowe's or Home Depot for a walk. (Have I mentioned how happy I am in the car!) The great thing about the big box stores is the variety of smells!

I'm an almost perfect dog, but occasionally I'm caught counter surfing in the kitchen. I can't resist peanut butter sandwiches or tuna salad. I also get extremely excited when a guest arrives and sometimes I'll jump up and down. Sometimes I'm persistent about playing with my parents when they have other things to do. I need encouragement to calm down, and my crate is a safe place for me to do that.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Children 10 or older
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training
- Another dog would be a plus, but not necessary

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Shep is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!