Meet Scrabble! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Scrabble is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Scrabble‘s Story

❤️Scrabble is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Scrabble, I am a 9 week old male sheepadoodle who weighs less than 15lbs.

I am a bit shy at first, but when I come around I am very playful and lovable! I love to spend my day relaxing on my foster brother’s bed, playing with chew toys, and wrestling with my brothers. I am tiny, so I love lots of cuddles and will give tons of kisses. When I get nervous/scared I will run and hide in my crate or under the table. For the most, I am very laid back but can be vocal when I want something! I am curious to learn new things and learn new tricks pretty quickly! Lastly, I enjoy playing with children and other dogs, I am a so sociable!!

Every morning, I wake up around 6:30 -7:00 am, I potty and eat breakfast. Then I play for several hours before I take my afternoon nap. I eat dinner around 5:30 pm, then I play (and potty) some more before I head off to bed around 9:00 pm.

I am still working on potty training; however I have done well with not having many accidents in the house. I am also crate trained. I know how to sit, my foster mom is working on training me to walk on a leash and other commands such as down and stay.

- Fenced in Yard (or access to fenced area of apartment)
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Scrabble has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work