Meet Sansa! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sansa is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Sansa‘s Story

❤️Sansa is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, My name DRR name is Sansa but my Foster Family calls me, Mama Lulu. I'm a 4-year-old, female, labradoodle (medical records say this)/adoradoodle, and weigh 35 lbs. I have been with my foster mom since April because when I came to DRR, I was newly pregnant.

Before I came to my current home, I was used for breeding, so I'm still learning to be a dog. I will be shy and maybe nervous to meet you, but I seek out cuddles and pets pretty quickly. I had 6 puppies and now that they are adopted out. I'm ready for my forever home. Foster mom says I was the best Mama to my babies. I'm pretty chill and docile. I take direction well because I want to please you. I'm gentle and sweet and like to say hi with a gentle upright hello by putting my front paws on your waist. I find comfort outside. My current family has a dog door so I can enjoy the outside when I want to. I'm still learning how to be a dog pal and play with toys. I don't mind being the only dog and being the center of your world, but I can also be friends with a playful and sweet dog as well. Now that I'm retired from having babies, it's time for me to be loved and pampered with lots of pets and snuggles for the rest of my life. Can I spend the rest of my life on your lap?

Right now, I'm getting used to not having to take care of my babies. When I was pregnant I slept in a crate at night or when my Foster parents left for a bit. I had no issues. Once, my babies were born, I didn't use the crate anymore. I'm fine either way. I eat at about 6:30 a.m. and eat again at 5:30 p.m.

I do like to counter-surface. So, you will have to be vigilant about not leaving things out that look interesting. I'm so smart that Foster Mom never catches me in the act so we are still working on it. I do like trash cans too. Luckily, they are now behind closed doors or where I can't get to them.

- Only Dog I would love being the center of your world
- No children under age 6 yes due to my greetings
- Patience for Training maybe for potty training without a doggie door

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sansa have received age appropriate shots and microchips. HW+ (received treatment). Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!