Meet Rowdy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rowdy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Rowdy‘s Story

❤️Sandy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

I'm Sandy, a 4 year old Female Labradoodle, recently spayed and fully vetted. And although you should never ask a lady her weight, I will confess that I tip the scales at 60lbs. That does not keep me from being a cuddly lap dog, however, as I truly love my humans.

I don't want to be just another "rescued" dog though -- I believe I'm special! At least my foster family thinks I’m extremely special and so, so, so EASY! I will follow you around everywhere you go, just to prove to you how special I really am. I will sit quietly next to you while you watch a game or binge some movies. Your boss will never know I'm in the room during Zoom calls. And yes, I do shed a little, but that's why they call it "fur"-niture, isn't it? Although I prefer humans, I enjoy the presence of other dogs because they give me a little confidence that their home is a safe space. I'll even play ball and run around the backyard when it's my idea and can peacefully co-exist with your family cat.

I am also quite smart if I do say so myself. I taught myself to use a doggy door recently, and didn't even require treats as a bribe. I learned how to play fetch with my toys! I love my plushy toys. I enjoy going for car rides and will happily jump into the backseat all by myself. And unlike pesky puppies, I will sleep on the floor beside you and not make a peep all night. No crate needed! Whenever you decide to get up, I will enjoy a leisurely breakfast and a sniff around the yard to get my day started . A neighborhood walk using my harness would be nice, but if you are busy getting out the door, I understand. I can wait until you have more time later in the day. While I would love for you to always be home, I realize you might need to work or run errands. When you are not here, I will hang out with any fur siblings and patiently wait by the door for you to return so I can follow you around and hear about your day.

Let's don't wait until Tomorrow to meet! I don’t need sunshine to turn my skies to blue. I don’t need anything but you!

- Another dog sibling would be ideal
- No children under age 6.
- Laid back household
- Fenced in Yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rowdy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work