Meet Rui! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rui is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Rui‘s Story

❤️Rui is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Rui (pronounced Roo), and I am a 9-month-old Goldendoodle puppy. I’m a boy dog weighing 40lbs and I am still growing!

The best way to describe me is active with a side of mischievous. I love to chase tennis balls in the backyard and bark at the birds and squirrels. I’ve learned that stomping around in the mud is pretty fun! I also may have accidentally chewed up a pair of shoes that looked a lot like a squeaky toy, I’m still learning.

My daily routine is pretty fun. After waking up around 6:30am, when head outside to potty and then its breakfast time. During school days, I’m out for a short walk to work on leash training. It’s fun to walk around the neighborhood and meet other dogs. I’m back home afterwards and its time to nap, play outside with my fur sibling, and take another nap. When my foster brother’s school is done, I’ll head back outside for a walk and meet the other human kids at the school. They really like to rub my fluffy face!

I am a very active boy! I love to chew on my toys, tennis balls, or the occasional shoe.... I like being with my humans and sometimes I get a little nervous in my crate but I'm realizing they always come back for me. I can't wait to meet my fur-ever family!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rui is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!