Meet Rover! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rover is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Rover‘s Story

❤️Rover is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi hi hi!! My name is Rover, but I've been answering to Finn for a while now! I am an 18-month old Goldendoodle with a heart of gold and all of my love to give! I've got wavy fur and I don't shed at all!

I LOVE to be loved on! Whether it's by humans or by my fur friends, I always like to be super close by. I have a lot of energy and LOVE me some toys! There are very few things I have encountered that I didn't like, I'm a pretty happy, go lucky boy! I am good around strangers too, as long as they're willing to give me pets!

I am usually the first to wake up the house, but I try not to before 7am! From there I am ready to race out the door to greet the morning and any bunnies in the yard. Next up, FOOD! I really love love love food! I used to have to eat out of a slow feeder, but once I understood food was going to come twice a day, I have been enjoying my kibble. Throughout the day, I alternate playing with my fur-siblings and getting cuddles from my foster mom. I like to make appearances in her video calls for work from time to time so that everyone can see how adorable I am! As we wind the day down, I get as close as I can to my foster mom so that I can cuddle with her and so she knows I love her soooooooo much! Then it's time for bed and I happily get into my crate and sleep all night long!

I am a very energetic boy, so sometimes I get a little bit excited for things. I tend to jump on the backdoors when it's time to go outside and I like to show off how high I can jump because I'm sooooo excited! I've been working on this with my foster mom, so I am trying to get better at it, just first thing in the morning is so hard! I also am learning about personal space, but I really just can't help that I love to be right by my people! I'm super smart, so I know how to do a few commands and love to be on the leash- that means I'm going somewhere!

- I'd love to have another playful fur sibling or a really active household that will include me in their adventures
- No small kiddos as I can still be pretty excited and may jump on them
- Tall-Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule because I like to be with my people as much as possible!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rover is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work