Meet Rosie! – Available

Rosie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Rosie‘s Story

❤️Rosie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I'm Rosie - a 1-year-old, 60-lb female Goldendoodle. I am very shy at first, but once I get comfortable, I am extremely loving and oh so sweet! I like to give lots of kisses and cuddles and I am the best snuggler you will ever meet. New situations can be scary, but it doesn't take long before I am ready to have fun. I like to pounce, play, and zoom around, and I love all furry friends – cats and dogs. In fact, I prefer the company of other animals, because they help me feel more confident!

I like my crate, and I do not mind sleeping there, but I prefer to sleep with my humans. I will sleep as long as you want me to, but once I get up, I go outside to do my business, then get some morning energy out by playing and taking a walk. I like to be with my people or in a cozy spot during the day, but I also like to explore the yard or run errands in the car. I graze on my food throughout the day, but I am a good eater. I like hanging out and watching tv at night and I enjoy an evening walk and time in the yard before turning in.

I am very timid and shy, so I need someone who will be patient with me as I learn to trust and realize that the world is a friendly place. Once I come of my shell, I am a little bossy and lively, so I also need someone who has experience with dogs and a commitment to training and setting boundaries. I am smart, so I would benefit from puzzle toys, learning to play ball and fetch, and learning new tricks. I already know sit and down, but practice makes perfect. I am good on a leash, but easily spooked so maybe some treats to calm me down at first. I need a dog companion who can teach me how to be a dog and help me gain confidence.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Non-aggressive dog sibling
- Large fenced backyard
- No children under 6
- A stay at home parent preferred

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Rosie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work