Meet Rollie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rollie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Rollie‘s Story

Hello! I'm Rollie, a 4 year-old, 10lb Adoradoodle. That means I'm part doodle, part underbite, and 100% adorable! Despite my size I have a big personality that's fully equipped with toothy grins, tons of cuddles, kisses, and playtime energy.

I am a happy boy all the time. It's hard to miss my big smiles and wagging tail! I spend most of my days playing chase in the backyard with my foster brothers, going on walks and napping in all the comfy places I can find. I tend to dive head first (literally) into cuddles and I love getting rubbed all over, especially my booty! I don't shed and I am potty trained. My foster parents work from home so I get to go outside often. At bedtime, I snuggle close to my foster mom and sleep through the whole night. When I want attention, I like to bite at the air with my lil chompers so you know I mean business.

Every morning, we cuddle in bed, then straight outside to go potty. I eat breakfast right after, and then have a big burst of energy so I tend to wrestle with my foster brothers and then settle down for a nap. We go for walks in the afternoon, which my foster mom says I'm not so great at, but it's hilarious to watch me try. My excitement gets the better of me and I kind of zig-zag all over the place, but I'm still learning. After dinner and a little more playtime I'll settle into someone's lap and relax until it's time for bed.

I am not crate trained. My foster parents leave me out while they are gone and I just hang out with my foster brothers until they get back. Sometimes I don't like going outside unless you come with me but I'm getting better about that. I come to my name and also respond to being called, "Tiny".

- Must have another dog sibling
- Flexible work schedule
- Fenced backyard
- No children under age 6
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rollie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!