Meet RIP! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

RIP is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 48 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

RIP‘s Story

❤️RIP is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Rip a male 4-month-old Bernedoodle weighing in at 48lbs full of puppyness, happiness, goofyness and love.

I am a pretty go with the flow kinda guy. I love everyone. I love to play with my sister and foster siblings. I'm bigger than they are and sometimes I forget that, but then I stop and do something different, I don't want to hurt anyone. I'm a smart guy. I have learned the dog doors here and go in and out whenever I want. I love my tiny foster brother, he's a doodle too but he only weighs 14 lbs. We play and play and play. Sometimes he gets tired of me and tries to let me have it. I just want to have fun so I rollover on my back and let him go at it. It doesn't hurt me or bother me. I just love him. I follow him everywhere. I am usually happy to go in my crate if you will give me a treat. Even though I'm a big guy I am still a puppy, so I am learning all kinds of things. I know how to sit. That wait word is a bit hard for me. Waiting is way overrated. I pay attention when you call my name and 99% of the time will come when called. If you tell me no or try to redirect me, I do my best to pay attention and listen.

I sleep all night but sometimes I do have to go outside in the middle of the night. I power down around 7 or 8pm and go outside one last time between 9:30 and 10:00 then off to bed. I usually like to go out at 6:00am and if you let me, I will stay outside playing for an hour or more. I then eat my breakfast and if I have someone to play with, I want to do that for a little longer then it's time for a cool off and rest. I'm not a velcro guy but I do like to be where you are. I can be independent and hang by myself too. I do a funny thing, well at least everyone laughs when I lay down to drink water. I mean hey, I'm usually tired from playing and running around. Did I tell you I like to play?

Did I mention I'm still a puppy. Being only 4 months old it's kinda hard to remember all the things I need to be doing. I do go in my crate if you offer a snack. I do know that if I sit, I get snacks so that's easy to remember. I think I already mentioned that wait is really hard for a guy like me, but I do try. I still need to be on a schedule to go outside, I'm doing pretty good at potty training but sometimes I get distracted. It won't be long before 100% housebroken. One good thing is I haven't pooped in the house!

Oh yeah, a really good thing about me is I am available to teach everyone in the house to pick up and put away their things. It comes naturally to me. I need to have things to chew on because I still have puppy teeth and my big ones are trying to come in. If I get something I'm not supposed to have I will let it go if I am redirected.

I am a happy guy, sometimes I am a little sensitive, but I get over my hurt feelings. I don't have a mean bone in my body. If a sibling wants to share my food or water bowls, I am more than ok with that. If I am lucky to have an older sibling, I will copy what they are doing and try to learn from them.

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 8
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

RIP is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!