Meet Riot! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Riot is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Riot‘s Story

❤️Riot is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Riot! A 60 lb, 1 y/o, male Sheepadoodle, and I don't shed. Don’t be fooled by my name, though, because I am the complete opposite of a Riot! I am a big love bug who just wants to be with my people at all times.

I LOVE my toys, playing with my foster brother, running around the backyard, and going on long walks. But, what makes me the happiest? Being with my people! I love to cuddle and be close to them. I sleep between my foster parents, and sometimes fall asleep on them. I am a gentle giant who is loved by everyone who meets me.

My day begins with a potty break around 7am. Then, it's breakfast time! I scarf it all down. I love to eat, especially treats. After breakfast, we go on a 15-20 minute walk to kick off the day. Once we are home, I play with my foster brother while mom works. I try and give her breaks but I love playing too much! I'll play in the backyard a few times during the day and after my foster mom gets off work, we go for 1-2 more walks. Then we eat and cuddle on the couch. I’m tuckered out by bedtime, and I'm the first one in bed ready to cuddle!

I have learned a lot while with my foster family, but am still working on additional commands and manners. I'm crate trained, but will do well if left out for a short period. I can be mischievous at times, and love a good sock! I am still a puppy, and tend to greet people by jumping on them. However, I am extremely gentle and just want to say hi!

I’m looking for my forever home. My new family needs to know that I can be clingy and attached at the hip at times, but it is because I love them and am still adjusting to so many new changes. I would do best in a home with another dog for me to play with - I am high energy!

- Fenced yard
- Another dog sibling
- No children under age 8
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Riot is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!