Meet Remy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Remy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Aussiedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 47 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Remy‘s Story

❤️Remy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Remy. I'm a sweet 2-year-old, 47-pound Male Aussiedoodle. I have a thick, curly, apricot and white coat and pretty hazel eyes that make the ladies swoon. I don't shed, I love to cuddle, and my foster mom says I'm the best boy she has ever fostered.

I'm a people pooch. I love to be with my humans, and I try to be where they are all the time. When mom is working in her office, I spend a lot of my day right at her feet, under her desk. I also like to play chase or wrestle with my fur sister and play fetch in the yard. My foster family has four dogs, they are different sizes and ages, and I get along with them all. My foster home also has cats, but they don't want to meet me so, although I'm very curious about them, I'm not sure if I like them or not because I have never gotten close enough. One time, I walked right past a cat at the vet. I just sniffed her and moved on.

I wake up when my foster dad does, usually around 6am. I go straight outside to do my business, then come inside to eat. I never try to eat my sister's food. I just walk away when I'm done. Mom and dad put me outside several times during the day. If they forget, I whine near the back door to tell them I need to go. I've never had a potty accident the house. Dinner is at 6pm, then quiet time starts around 8pm. Sometimes I lay on the couch with my mom or dad, but I'm good on the floor when they tell me to get down. Bedtime is around 11pm. I sleep in a crate in mom and dad's room. One time, my mom forgot to lock it and, when dad woke up, I was sleeping on the floor right next to the bed. I'm such a good boy!

Even good boys sometimes do silly things. Like a few times I've hopped over the baby gate to get to someone or something I really think I need. I also sometimes chew things I'm not supposed to but, when my mom redirects me with a toy or bone, I always leave the other thing alone. I'm mostly very well behaved and a pretty close to perfect pooch.

- I would do best with a playful dog sibling
- Kids okay with proper introduction
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Remy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!