Meet Pudding! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Pudding is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Pudding‘s Story

❤️Pudding is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Pudding! I am 8 weeks old and just over 13lbs. I'm a male Sheepadoodle and will grow quite a bit more!

I'm sweet and quiet boy and don't bark much unless I am unhappy about something. I match energy so I can wrestle and be rambunctious but also like to play quietly with toys by myself. I like squeaky toys and tiny tennis balls. I have also been learning what treats are and I love Yak Chews and Whimzees veggie dental chew sticks, but my favorite are apples.

I'm quiet and observant. I watch and learn things and am clever so don't underestimate me. I love my outside time to lay in the grass under shade and walking the yard to explore. Outside toys are good but smelling and checking out the yard is most interesting to me. I don't have separation anxiety, but right now I don't like to be away from my brother or eating alone because we have been together since day one. I don't love baths but will stay still for my bath if the water temperature is just right. If you go slow enough, I also enjoy the blow drying part as well. I do not like loud noises and am still learning a lot each day.

I sleep in a crate and night and will protest a little at first. Eventually, I will calm down and fall asleep through the night. In the morning, I can be pretty vocal and will go straight out to potty because I REALLY have to go. Right now, I'm an early bird and like to wake up between 4:30-6:00am. After my morning potty, I drink water to wake up and eat breakfast. After that, I will play quietly so a good chew bone is good for me. After a couple of hours of quiet play, I take a nap. When I wake, I go potty, have water and eat lunch about 12:00-12:30pm. Sometimes, I need to potty again after I eat and then play and eventually another nap. After my nice nap, I potty, drink water, then sometimes play until dinner about 6:00-6:30pm. After dinner, my foster mom tries to keep me up until about 10p and then I will go for a long potty and finally, sleep in my crate.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling preferred. I love having company and a snuggle buddy!
- Children over 6, as I like to use my teeth to tickle you and will paw close to your face for attention. I also like to jump/pounce on you if you are sitting on the floor.
- Active family with a good balance of quiet time

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Pudding has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work